Watermelon Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is one of the best drink recipes I have ever come across. The watermelon is so refreshing. It has been a hit at parties. I run the watermelon through my juicer to get rid of pulp and seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
It's actually a 3.5 star. I didn't have a container large enough to hold a full batch and had to play with the amounts to get it to fit, so that may account for some of my review. It does take a lot of watermellon. I used Pinot Grigio for the wine. It did come out quite sweet. But the other ladies in my documentary club loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Excellent, the girtls loved this one, next time I will replace the Triple Sec for Cointreau.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosa Bures

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Made half a batch to try. Wasn't sure until it had fused. Yummy. What a refreshing drink to use the "in season" fruits. The blueberries add that extra flavor. Great job!!! I didn't srain the watermelon, love the texture as is..the "pulp." This drink is flexible. Add more vodka or add more wine...it all taste good. I squeezed the orange and lime right into the mix. I think it would be a fabulous frozen drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Yorkville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I didn't use all of the watermelon called for. It was just too much. As it is any more watermelon flavor would have overpowered the rest. Also left out the blueberries. But all in all this was fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2009
Did anyone else think this made almost an unmanageable amount of watermelon juice? Maybe I did something wrong but I ended up with over 8 cups of juice before I added any wine, vodka, etc.. I don't have anything big enough to hold all that and the small ratio of wine to juice didn't seem right either. I ended up using a 2 quart pitcher, mixing the triple sec, vodka and simple syrup into the juice, adding the fruit and wine to the pitcher and filling up the rest with the juice mixture. It was very, very good still.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ModernSteph
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
My guests and I really enjoyed this. Next time I'll put even more watermelon and maybe use a sparkling wine. But the recipe is delicious as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ModernSteph
Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
I really loved this recipe, and I am not a fan of watermelon, per se. The first time, I halved it, and the only thing I had to change was I used light corn syrup instead of simple syrup. (I assembled all ingredients before I realized I hadn't made any!) Then I topped each glass with some lemon-lime pop, just for some fizz. It is so light and delicious, and to say it tastes like summertime is very accurate. The second time I made it, due to my lazyness, I just squeezed the juice of the orange and lime right into it. I didn't want all those pieces of fruit gettin' in the way of some good drinking! ;) You can have your alcohol, and still feel healthy about it. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2009
We found it to be a little heavy-tasting & I added a can of peach nectar plus a sprig of mint which lightened it up nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-39 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States