Watermelon Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
It's an acquired taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
Nice for a refreshing, summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This recipe is sooooo good! I took it to a sangria party and this was easily the best one of the bunch. (I did not take credit... mind you, I'd have liked to!) Straining the melon is a bit of work, but it's well worth the resulting nectar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
Thought I would update my original 5-star rating since I made this again this summer. It's still excellent. I used Marq Phillips Hollys Blend wine and Agavero Orange liqueur. Wow, sensational! I used as little pulp as I could. Excellent. I froze it so it got slushy. I was skeptical to use a whole bottle of wine, so I made a half recipe and then went and made the other half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
It tasted like grapefruit juice. Wasn't watermelon enough. Disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chance503

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
Excellent summer drink! I made it once and my mom and brother were begging me for the recipe! I used white zinfandel instead of dry white wine, I think it compliments with the fruit better. Also,I used frozen blueberries when I served it so it would keep the drink cooler for longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This was a hit, I make sangria for all our gatherings but thought I would try something different. Nice lite and refreshing, tasted like summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
This is one of the best drink recipes I have ever come across. The watermelon is so refreshing. It has been a hit at parties. I run the watermelon through my juicer to get rid of pulp and seeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
It's actually a 3.5 star. I didn't have a container large enough to hold a full batch and had to play with the amounts to get it to fit, so that may account for some of my review. It does take a lot of watermellon. I used Pinot Grigio for the wine. It did come out quite sweet. But the other ladies in my documentary club loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States