Watermelon Sangria Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
This was very tasty, but I found it to be a lot of work cutting up and blendnig the watermelon, then straining it. More effort than it was worth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Too "watermelony"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
Very enjoyable! I followed the recipe excepting the orange (I forgot to get it), and I think that would have helped. Next time I will probably add orange juice or lemonade for some additional acidity.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
So good - but it does take some time to make. But it is worth it! I didn't find it too sweet - maybe some people's proportion on the simple syrup was off? Very good summer drink! And it has a good kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
Three guests and I thought this was a yummy drink will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
What an amazing cocktail!!! I served this at a party and everyone loved it. I should say, however, that made as written it would be ridiculously sweet. My watermelons were average in sweetness, but I still omitted the simple syrup. The result was perfect. I used Cointreau instead of triple sec, but both are sweet, so the simple syrup is not needed. If I had added the syrup, the drink would have been disgustingly sweet. So, make as is - but forget the syrup!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana Moutsopoulos

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Not much to say here EXCEPT this is so darn tasty I could have made this the entire summer if I found this recipe earlier. I didn't do much different to this except put different fruit (what I had on hand: Orange, lime, lemon). It is divine! Be careful --you can get tipsy quick =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2011
Perfect! Didn't have blueberries on hand but it didn't matter. Will definitely make again during peak watermelon season!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bethany

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Newton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
This was great on a hot summer evening. I decreased the simple syrup to 1/4 cup and it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I noticed that the ingredients and directions are a bit off, so I made it with 9 cups of blended watermelon and then added the other 3, for a total of 12 cups altogether. I thought it was very good. If you wan to turn it into a spritzer, you can add sprite or 7-up. I am not sure how there are 16 servings, because it made about 3/4 of a gallon which is not enough for 16. So I doubled it for a concert and will take it to a concert for tailgating!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GRIAM01

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Weirton, West Virginia, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sangria Cocktail

A professional bartender makes this classic Spanish wine and fruit punch.

Sangria! Sangria!

See how to make homemade sangria, the perfect summer sipper.

Classic Spanish Sangria

Watch how to make this authentic version of the popular wine drink.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States