Watermelon Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Delicious! Perfect as is. These flavors don't automatically come to mind as belonging together but boy, does this recipe work. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
I made this for a party and everyone loved it. No one had any idea it was watermelon - just looking at it you'd think it was tomatoes. It was loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2013
Super simple to make. Thinking of serving it with cinnamon pita chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Free Mom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
Very simple recipe. Hubby was giving me weird looks as I told him the ingredients to add, but then after tasting, couldn't stop him finishing the whole bowl!! Tastes very refreshing! I think some cucumber and coriander would go well as well. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimbopumpkin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
yum yum yum even my granddaughter and dog loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Adjusted this just a bit based on what I had on hand and used green onions instead of regular onions, omitted the garlic and used two jalepeno peppers. Wow! Talk about a hit! This is a keeper for sure! Perfect balance of hot and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Interesting, but just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Barth
Home Town: Falls Church, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LakersCentral
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
Quite different, but a bit bland for me. So I spiced it up a with some jalapenos and more garlic salt. Here's the portions I used which yielded enough for a decent sized party (20-30 people). 1/2 small watermelon (8C) 1 anaheim pepper (3/4C) 1 jalapeno pepper (1/4C)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2012
I love this recipe and was so surprised by it! The first time I made it we just experimented and ate it with homemade tortilla chips. We used the left over's the following night to pour over grilled Cod.. and what a hit! It will be a staple in my fruit salsa group!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
This was awesome! Had some left over watermelon and didn't know what to expect. I used Hatch Chile since that is what I had. Yummm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEMNTEACH
Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Fresh Tomato Salsa

See how to make a simple fresh salsa from scratch.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States