Watermelon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
This is a perfect summer treat. Very easy to make, and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairhaven, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Easy to make, refreshing and yummy to eat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Cotton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Very unusual but kinda good !!! Has anyone tried it with maybe peaches with peach jello or strawberries and strawberry jello? So easy --gotta try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAM SAFFORD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mesa Mom
Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Absolutely deliciously decadent! What a perfect dessert for the hottest days of the year - so cool and refreshing. Make sure you have extra recipes handy when you bring it, Because you will be asked. And be ready for it to disappear in about 30 seconds during potlucks and picnics. Volunteer to bring this to gatherings because you can't get any easier than this. I pulsed 5X in my food processor and voila - the watermelon was done. I strained it and dumped it right into the bowl with the gelatin water and the whip. I agree with a previous reviewer - place it in the freezer for 3 hours for better results. I pulled this together after a full day on my feet and had no energy left. And it tastes like you spent a lot of time preparing it. Enjoy and have fun!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mesa Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
Okay the first time I made this was with Jolly Rancher jello. It was very tasty. I made it again with Jello brand... Not as tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This is perfect for summer cookouts. Quick and easy to throw together. I truly couldn't have done it better myself. Everything about this pie is on point. Super tasty and simple way to put a smile on everyone's faces. Great job! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Hartman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Did not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
I made it for a crowd of 40, so I used graham cracker crumbs and followed the recipe for a crust. I then placed the crumbs in a shallow 'steam' pan and baked it for 10 minutes to give it a little more texture. A little fresh chopped mint to garnish, refrigerated it over night and it was a sensational hit! Great to end a Southern Summertime meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roma

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
Great recipe. I suggest using Jolly Rancher brand instead of the Jello brand gelatin. My personal preference - more pop in the flavor. I suggest eating this pie when freshly made or the next day. After a couple days, the graham cracker pie gets a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I, too, couldn't find watermelon jello at my local store, but used strawberry/banana instead. I also added a few chopped up strawberries to the mix. Everyone loved it and it was so easy that my 4-year old did most of the work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States