Watermelon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This pie was very easy and delicious. I went to three different stores and couldn't find watermelon jello. I substituted Watermelon Fusion jello (cantaloupe, honeydew, and watermelon. It was green so I added a couple drops of red food coloring. I didn't boil the water before I added it to the jello. I had no problem with the pie setting up in the fridge. It had a great watermelon flavor. My watermelon was very ripe. I drained it so that it wouldn't make my pie too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2000
Easy and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2001
So easy. Perfect for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2002
Quick, easy & VERY GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was an EASY, delicious, refreshing summertime dessert! DEFINITELY plan ahead to refrigerate at least 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
The most delicious, easy to prepare recipe I have ever done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2008
My kids Loved this, We had it on the fourth of July and it was a big hit... I even had to make more
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Super easy - made it in 1 minute! Perfect summertime or anytime treat. Couldn't find watermelon gelatin so used raspberry and still delicious. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetjunkie
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
WOW. What an awesome pie for a hot summer day! I made exactly as written but used lite cool whip. I'm not sure why people are fining the need to freeze this pie? I dissolved the jello in 1/4 cup of boiling water and it set up nicely. The taste is light and airy and fantastic! Everyone I made this for fell in love and asked for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
This was the wonderful, light easy dessert. I will make this again and again. The flavor was yummy and, a winner after a filling dinner. You have to try this one for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bob and Joanne

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Peach Pie the Old Fashioned Two Crust Way

Watch how to make this simple peach pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States