Watermelon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2001
This couldn't be easier to prepare. The only thing I would change is, putting the pie in the feezer instead of the refrigerator. I left it in the frig for 4 hours and it was still runny. Putting it in the freezer worked better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2004
I got mixed reviews on this one....though my picky-eater husband gobbled it up....easy to make, but leftovers do not save well
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2009
This pie was very easy and delicious. I went to three different stores and couldn't find watermelon jello. I substituted Watermelon Fusion jello (cantaloupe, honeydew, and watermelon. It was green so I added a couple drops of red food coloring. I didn't boil the water before I added it to the jello. I had no problem with the pie setting up in the fridge. It had a great watermelon flavor. My watermelon was very ripe. I drained it so that it wouldn't make my pie too wet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ravenna, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2003
this is definatly a different pie. I froze it way too long and the watermelon took forever to thaw. I dont care for watermelon flavored jell-o however i did find this to have a pleasant taste. Maybe next time i will try more fresh watermelon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2002
Really fast and easy and really different. We all liked it. Just make sure the watermelon is nice and ripe. Great for a summer picnic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BABSKITCHEN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
yummmy yummmy yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2003
This was an EASY, delicious, refreshing summertime dessert! DEFINITELY plan ahead to refrigerate at least 4 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2004
The most delicious, easy to prepare recipe I have ever done
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sweetjunkie
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
WOW. What an awesome pie for a hot summer day! I made exactly as written but used lite cool whip. I'm not sure why people are fining the need to freeze this pie? I dissolved the jello in 1/4 cup of boiling water and it set up nicely. The taste is light and airy and fantastic! Everyone I made this for fell in love and asked for the receipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sweetjunkie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2009
Super easy - made it in 1 minute! Perfect summertime or anytime treat. Couldn't find watermelon gelatin so used raspberry and still delicious. My kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blackberry and Blueberry Pie

See how to make a sweet and tart, two-berry pie from scratch.

Chef John's Peach Pie

See how to make the perfect summer pie with a gorgeous lattice top.

Peach Pie

Watch how to make this old-fashioned family favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States