Watermelon Lemonade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
We had a mediocre watermelon that no one was eating. We made this drink with it, and also threw in two overripe mangoes. The final result was refreshing and tasty - if we had used a good watermelon, it would have been ever better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
My friend makes a similar recipe, only the adult kind, and she doesn't add any sugar. She freezes the watermelon beforehand, which makes it nice and cold, and then blends it with lemonade and vodka in the blender. It's really easy and a little quicker than this one, even though I'm sure it tastes great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Awesomely refreshing summer drink! I found this in a magazine and have made it a few times now. Great way to use up some of that extra watermelon. (There always sends to be too much!) When I don't have lemons on hand,I sub it for lemonade crystal light or whatever brand we have on hand and reduce or omit the sugar. Frozen lemonade concentrate would be great too, but I'd recommend adding a few extra cups of water. Put this in the freezer for a few hours until it gets slushy, delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Richmond, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Excellent! Refreshing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AL Callander

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
I added seltzer water to give it a bit of fizz 4 star is not because its not a good recipe, I added something that made it better for me. Also Sprite or 7-up if you like fizzy drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Have made this for over 20 years. I don't melt the sugar just stir well. Very refreshing and thirst quenching.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Very Good and easy to make!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
Wow so refreshing and easy to make! Made this for the fourth of July and it was delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2013
I made this for the first time over the weekend, it came out AMAZING! I didn't think it was to sweet as some users did, but I do like lemon-aid a bit sweet instead of tart. I also used organic raw sugar, so I don't know if that had something to do with it. HOWEVER...Today, I made it again, I was running low on lemons, so I peeled the lemons, de-seeded them & put the entire lemon in with the watermelon AND I added 12 strawberries. This drink came out even more fantastic then the first time I made it. I also did NOT strain the pure mixture, I just blended it on HIGH for 3 minutes, I did not feel it needed to be strained. Thank you for an AMAZING recipe! This well be the new family favorite! (I had a really bad day the other day and felt as though I could use an "adult" beverage, so I added a little Pineapple Malibu Rum to it and it was a perfect compliment)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentone, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I used less cold water as I felt it would have watered down the flavors. Guess it depends on your watermelon. Same with the amount of sugar you need. To make it easier, I put the strained watermelon juice right in with the rest of the mix and stirred it in a pitcher. A great way to use up a surplus of watermelon! Hubby thought it was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *~Lissa~*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Cobb, California, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 55) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Lemonade

The refreshing, sweet-tart taste of summer is just a squeeze away.

Best Lemonade Ever

The key to this lemonade is keeping the lemon pulp. Yum!

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States