Watermelon Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2009
We didn't like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Most of the time a food addiction is never a good thing unless it's as healthy and outstanding as this knock your socks off cross between spicy and cool, ying and yang most refreshing Watermelon Gazpacho. Be as indulgent as you want without a drop of quilt. This became my new favorite food EVER. However I think I went overboard a bit with this one and I ate it so frequently I am ready to put this to rest until next summer! It's probably a good thing watermelon is seasonal. I did however add a whole jalapeno pepper and I mixed things up a bit and exchanged 1/2 cup of Pineapple juice for the Orange. And Mint for the Cilantro. I just submitted another version of this Gazpacho with the ingredients and changes I just described to the Allrecipes team hoping they will include the other version. The marriage of all the ingredients is an unexpected and exotic blend of flavors. This makes an excellent first course or surprising contribution to a summer pot luck. Deeelish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia  Garreaud

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sherman Oaks, California, USA
Living In: Gilford, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
This is definitely an off-the-beaten path recipe. Super healthy and a yummy mix of flavors. Definitely go with the cilantro! It tastes awesome. Also I recommend chopping everything pretty small-- otherwise you're basically eating salad with tons of watery dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
This is a great recipe! Really yummy and a great way to use part of a watermelon. There is always so much watermelon - now I have a great way to use it! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
Made this twice. Added zest of lime and more lime juice and some Sake wine...Love it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
Absolutely delicious. Perfect for a first course on a hot summer evening, or even as a light lunch. Also, fits into my "this recipe is incredibly easy but is so tasty that people think you truly slaved away over it" category.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2009
This was fabulous! I made it for a large group today and they all loved it. I basically tripled the recipe but I used 2 English cukes (they were huge), about 4 cups of O.J., 2 jalapeno peppers, 1 each of yellow, red and orange bell peppers, 1 small red onion, and cilantro. The ingredients were the same but I adjusted the amounts a bit for the larger recipe. I also let it sit overnight and it was good advice. It mellowed a lot. The taste was wonderful and refreshing and it's now in my favorite recipes folder. Try this one. You really can't describe the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
Thank you so much. The tomato is too acidic for me, and though I'm not a fan of cold soups, I love this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
This recipe is so refreshing and crisp. I'm a big fan of cold soups, and this one is so simple and easy on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by khalito
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Great taste however Its definetely more watery than I would like. I tried it with less orange juice, cilantro, and try only processing half of the watermelon and dice the rest along with half of a cantaloupe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by khalito

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States