Watermelon Gazpacho Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
I LOVE this recipe! I've made it a couple times in the past, and I just made it for a boating trip this weekend. I doubled the recipe and made it as written, but without jalapenos, with dill instead of cilantro/basil/parsley (YUM), and with low-acid OJ because someone here suggested it. In my experience, people are often cautious to try this recipe, but get them to smell it and they always go, "ooooh!" You really can't imagine what the flavor will be until you try it, but it's goooood. I think next time I might puree the whole shebang and drink it out of a glass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Veggie-cita
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
This is the second gazpacho recipe I tried this week and this one is the winner! Since I had tomato juice from my first fail (different recipe) I used it rather than OJ which I didn't have. This was a delicious blend of "warm" not spicy, and refreshing flavors. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Super easy! The whole family enjoyed it! Perfect summer treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
Reached consistency of true Andalusian gazpacho by using only 1 and 1/4 cup OJ, processing half of the watermelon and dicing the rest, along with half of a cantaloupe. Did not reduce cilantro. Served as a starter in margharita glasses with very large croutons (day old french bread) and a Spanish white wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I adjusted the proportions of the ingredients to taste; much more watermelon to 1 cup orange juice. I keep it relatively chunky. Finished amount fills large mixing bowl. Love it. Great response at pot luck July 2012. Made again yesterday; very very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Just delicious! This will become a favorite, fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan Pettinger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
This is a great recipe and I have served it many times for a benefit dinner party. I served it in a martini glass with a wedge of watermelon on the edge... looks impressive and oh so cool and yummy on a hot day
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This is a great summer soup and fairly easy. I omitted the jalapeno but kept everything else the same. The garlic flavor was a bit strong for me but everyone else loved it. A very nice change from regular gazpacho. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This was OK, but I didn't like the combination of the sweet watermelon with the other, more zesty ingredients in this dish. I will stick to more traditional gazpacho recipes from now on...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
I loved this recipe. It's refreshing and healthy! I made a big batch for our concessions stand, but...it wasn't a big seller. I guess my crowd just isn't very adventuresome when it comes to food. Anyway, I loved it. I used a half cup of frozen OJ concentrate instead of orange juice because many reviewers mentioned this recipe being watery. I also tossed in some canteloupe, as someone else mentioned. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccahelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miller, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Gazpacho

Learn how to make this refreshing, cold-tomato soup from Andalusia, Spain.

Chef John's Gazpacho

See how to make a classic cold Spanish soup.

How to Make White Gazpacho

See how to make a refreshing gazpacho without tomatoes!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States