Watermelon Cooler Slushy Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Tastiest drink I've ever made in my blender!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
love! I froze my watermelon and skipped the ice (but I had to add a splash of water to get the blender going)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Desiree

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Add a little more sugar. Way to much lime juice. add a little more ice. Next time I will do less lime juice than the recipe says. And maybe no salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa Perica

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2015
Easy, fast, fresh. A big hit with the kids too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
It was pretty good. It is more like watermelon lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
DO NOT PUT SALT IN !!!!! The teeny tiny pinch of salt made this taste like sea-water. I will continue my search for a refreshing watermelon based summer thirst quencher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
its very good i replaced lime with lemon and its ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chewy Cricket

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Absolutely fantastic! I squeezed the juice from 2 limes in place of the lime juice and used organic sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Light, refreshing, tasty. Not really a fan of watermelon, but I liked this. Perfect for a hot day, when you just can't quench your thirst and is quick and easy to prepare. Mine wasn't true slushy consistency, but adding more ice cubes might help with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2013
This is a fun/refreshing summer drink. On Fridays I like to add vodka or rum! It's just my husband and I for now so when I buy a whole watermelon (if they're on sale) I cube and put bags in the freezer, that way I can use them in lieu of ice as others suggested. I have used limeade concentrate and lime juice, both are good. I also will add other fruit from the fridge (berries, melon, etc.). I like that there isn't lots of sugar in this drink aside from the natural sugars in the fruit, it really doesn't need it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AnnasBananas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lemon Berry Slushy

See how to make a chilly lemon and berry slushy.

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States