Watermelon Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made these cookies for a class and everyone loved them! The cookie itself is a bit lacking in flavor, but the icing adds an extra sweetness that gives it a nice taste! These cookies aren't the easiest to make, however I had a good time making them, and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
really fun and easy to make! super delicious! I making this for different occasions! Awesome cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Great Recipe! I made these for my 2 years old's birthday party (we had a watermelon theme) and everyone loved them. The only thing I might change if I make them again would be to add some Almond Extract!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2001
This cookie was a huge success at my daughters 2nd grade garden party. I doubled the recipe easily. The cookies not only looked great, they were very tasty. I had to thin the icing mixture with a bit more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2002
Thank you for submitting this smile-bringing recipe. I had it in my files once, but lost it. You saved the day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookiestork
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
These cookies had people asking for more! Really cute and soft. They had a slighty buttery taste and the chocolate minis and icing all went well together. I added a few more drops of red food coloring and also used 2 1/2" circles instead of 3", which seemed a better size (expands a tad bit in the oven) and it yielded about 55 cookies. A great sugar cookie recipe in general.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2005
What a tedious cookie to make! But what awesome results! Not for people who like the easy way out. I made it even harder on myself because I didn't have mini chocolate chips so I ended up individually cuting the regular chips in half (insane I know)! But everyone was impressed and they taste great. I washed an empty soup can to cut out the circles and that seemed to be the perfect size baked for 8 min. Cute, cute, cute cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EBSEPKE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2006
This was the BEST RECIPE EVER! I made your cookies, and not only do they look good, they taste good. There were a few things I did differently 1)Instead of the green icing I took some dough, added green food coloring to it, and wrapped it around the red dough 2)Added more food coloring, so it is a brighter color. 3)Since I didn't hvae chocolate chips, I cut a small piece of chocolate into smaller pieces. I only put them on some cookies, even though you could barely taste them in the end 4)I used a funnel as a cookie cutter Those weren't really necessary, but just thought I would share. Everyone who ate the cookies loved them. Thanks for a great recipe. It was a big hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
So cute, kids and adults loved them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LaurenMV
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2009
My mom used to make these when I was growing up! I LOVE how cute they are and am having so much fun baking them for my own son right now! I did substitute a 1/2 cup of whole wheat flour and a 1/3 cup splenda. Not that it will make much difference but any little bit helps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaurenMV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Felton, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

Peanut Butter Cookie Pie

Allrecipes cook Kelly shares her Peanut Butter Cookie Pie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States