Watermelon Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
These cookies were great with a package of watermelon jello added into the dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
they are so cute and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2011
These were good but not as good as i expected! They were kind of long to make but it was fun and they tasted kinda plain, everyone loved them though and the idea of the watermelon cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by terri
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
just use butter
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
A great idea but it didnt work out for me and the frosting made the cookies all soggie and they fell apart plus the cookie part wasnt the best tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shanshan318

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!!! They taste, look, and smell great! The instructions were not complicated at all which, I like very much. My family didn't believe me when I told them that they were cookies. I will definitely will use this recipe again. I love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jane

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ilkaisha
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
These cookies are absolutely tedious, but they are cute as can be. I will be making watermelon slice cookies again, but not with this recipe. I found the dough temperamental to work with, crumbling and cracking all over my board. So I would recommend "Sugar Cookie Cutouts" for the base of this recipe for ease of use and a slightly better flavor. Thank you for the idea, Linda =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ilkaisha

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
These take some time to make, but what a cute cookie to make! (This would be great for kids on a rainy day.) I didn't have the mini chips and i cut my big ones in half like another reviewer, and that is just plain crazy! next time i'll wait til i go to the store! I added about 8 drops of food coloring to the red batter, rolled them out using powdered sugar instead of flour, and baked them for just over 8 min. Take them off the sheet quickly, the ones i let set for a couple of minutes i almost didn't get off the pan. I wanted a little more finished look so i piped a white line (the rine) using a ziploc baggie snipped at the end after I frosted with the green. A made the white (about 1 c powdered sugar and T water) almost too thick to pipe so it wouldn't run over the green. Next time i think i might add some more sugar to the dough (1/4 c), as it wasn't quite sweet enough for my sugar cookie preference. Picture perfect summer cookies! EDIT: these cookies ended up being terribly crumbly. They were perfectly cooked but they just didn't keep well. Would use a different sugar cookie base next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2010
really fun and easy to make! super delicious! I making this for different occasions! Awesome cookie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2010
I made these cookies for a class and everyone loved them! The cookie itself is a bit lacking in flavor, but the icing adds an extra sweetness that gives it a nice taste! These cookies aren't the easiest to make, however I had a good time making them, and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cowgrrl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cookie Balls

See the trick to making incredibly easy cookie balls.

How to Make a Cookie Bouquet

Say it with flowers--edible cookie flowers you make yourself!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States