Watermelon Agua Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
We loved this drink! So good and refreshing! Our watermelon was very sweet used a combination of Splenda (4 packets) and a little agave nectar.Thanks SB for an excellent summery drink! Elvira Silva.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
It's really good as is, very refreshing. Also good with vodka!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fremont, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Such a pretty, fresh tasting, pleasantly sweet treat! I never had this before and it was a such a nice surprise to find just how darn good this was. No sooner did Hubs down his (and it was quickly too) and he wanted more. And so did I. I did press it through a wire mesh strainer as it was just a little too pulpy for me (maybe it's just my blender), but I followed the recipe for everything else, including the fresh mint, lime and the amount of sugar, which we both found to be the perfect amount. So we had more - and Hubs requested that from now on I make this with Splenda, which indicates he plans on drinking a lot of this! Thanks for sharing this delightful treat, SB - we couldn't have enjoyed it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Totally refreshing and perfect for a summer barbeque. I still stop to pick out the white seeds from the 'seedless' watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Love this recipe. Just made a single serving for myself and it's really good. The mint is a nice touch and is really refreshing for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Delicious! This recipe is awesome! We love this as is, but we added a splash of vodka and it's amazing!!!!!! So very good, I highly recommend this, try it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Oh my gosh!! I love it. I put in the watermelon, 1/4 cup sugar and 4 packets of Splenda, which was perfect for our tastes. Then using the pampered chef pitcher (the one you can mix with the handle) I put in a quarter of the lime and about 8 mint leaves and then poured in the watermelon mixture. It was great! I was modest because it will be in the pitcher soaking up all the flavor for a while and didn't want it overpowered by dinner time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Awesome! I just made one. It was a single serving and I added uhmm a bit of rum. LOL. Fab Fab Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great recipe ... I added Tequila and triple sec (instead of sugar) to the recipe and garnished with very thin slices of cucumber. I was inspired by a similar drink in Las Vegas and the outcome is delish and refreshing! Served these on Fajita night ... out on the patio .... buen provecho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We made this for a dinner with friends last night and it turned out wonderfully. Not only did it taste great, the color was gorgeous and made a nice presentation. I did make a few adjustments per other reviewers suggestions. I only added about 1/4 cup sugar and I strained the watermelon puree as I poured it into the pitcher (it really was quite pulpy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States