Watermelon Agua Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is my recipe. Be careful with the sugar! Depending on how sweet your watermelon is I would start with 1/4 cup of sugar and taste. Then keep adding sugar until your reach desired sweetness. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Such a pretty, fresh tasting, pleasantly sweet treat! I never had this before and it was a such a nice surprise to find just how darn good this was. No sooner did Hubs down his (and it was quickly too) and he wanted more. And so did I. I did press it through a wire mesh strainer as it was just a little too pulpy for me (maybe it's just my blender), but I followed the recipe for everything else, including the fresh mint, lime and the amount of sugar, which we both found to be the perfect amount. So we had more - and Hubs requested that from now on I make this with Splenda, which indicates he plans on drinking a lot of this! Thanks for sharing this delightful treat, SB - we couldn't have enjoyed it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great recipe ... I added Tequila and triple sec (instead of sugar) to the recipe and garnished with very thin slices of cucumber. I was inspired by a similar drink in Las Vegas and the outcome is delish and refreshing! Served these on Fajita night ... out on the patio .... buen provecho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We made this for a dinner with friends last night and it turned out wonderfully. Not only did it taste great, the color was gorgeous and made a nice presentation. I did make a few adjustments per other reviewers suggestions. I only added about 1/4 cup sugar and I strained the watermelon puree as I poured it into the pitcher (it really was quite pulpy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good and refreshing. I used frozen watermelon chunks to make a slushie. And I just tossed everything into the blender including mint and juice from 1/2 lime because I'm basically lazy. My son really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Awesome! I just made one. It was a single serving and I added uhmm a bit of rum. LOL. Fab Fab Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I made this Friday for a Hispanic Heritage luncheon we had at work, the only thing I didnt use were the mint leaves but it came out wonderful and everyone liked it, had to make a second pitcher at home for my kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BATES763

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Newllano, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Delicious! This recipe is awesome! We love this as is, but we added a splash of vodka and it's amazing!!!!!! So very good, I highly recommend this, try it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Yum, I've never had one of these. They are very refreshing. My MIL brought a delicious watermelon over for Mother's Day. We ate most of it & I only had about a cup & a half leftover so I decided to try this on a smaller scale. I'm glad I did, I really like it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Pretty good, I will keep this but I did add a handful of ice very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States