Watermelon Agua Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SB
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This is my recipe. Be careful with the sugar! Depending on how sweet your watermelon is I would start with 1/4 cup of sugar and taste. Then keep adding sugar until your reach desired sweetness. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2010
This is so good. We have been having it everyday for the past week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2010
I made this yesterday and it is GOOD! There are two drinks I must get everytime I visit Mexico, this being one and the other being chiladas! Mmmm! Thanks for sharing this recipe, I never thought of making it at home :-) Keep your recipes comin' SB!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSteelers1Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Yum, I've never had one of these. They are very refreshing. My MIL brought a delicious watermelon over for Mother's Day. We ate most of it & I only had about a cup & a half leftover so I decided to try this on a smaller scale. I'm glad I did, I really like it, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
This was just OK. I didnt add any sugar and the watermelon itself was plenty sweet. I wasnt a big fan of the texture but the mint was a nice touch. I enjoy trying new recipes but I wont be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nativeSDgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Will cut back on the sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CPA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This was good...but it was too pulpy for me. I was actually looking for a recipe of a drink I had as a young child. This was not it. :) but my 2 friends that were with me when i tried it liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Awesome! I just made one. It was a single serving and I added uhmm a bit of rum. LOL. Fab Fab Fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
Great recipe ... I added Tequila and triple sec (instead of sugar) to the recipe and garnished with very thin slices of cucumber. I was inspired by a similar drink in Las Vegas and the outcome is delish and refreshing! Served these on Fajita night ... out on the patio .... buen provecho!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilyGirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States