Watermelon Agua Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Very good and refreshing. I used frozen watermelon chunks to make a slushie. And I just tossed everything into the blender including mint and juice from 1/2 lime because I'm basically lazy. My son really loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Delicious!!! I used half as much sugar and it was still great. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moonchyldcrab82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
Pretty good, I will keep this but I did add a handful of ice very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Anoka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Ramsey, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Oh my gosh!! I love it. I put in the watermelon, 1/4 cup sugar and 4 packets of Splenda, which was perfect for our tastes. Then using the pampered chef pitcher (the one you can mix with the handle) I put in a quarter of the lime and about 8 mint leaves and then poured in the watermelon mixture. It was great! I was modest because it will be in the pitcher soaking up all the flavor for a while and didn't want it overpowered by dinner time. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
We made this for a dinner with friends last night and it turned out wonderfully. Not only did it taste great, the color was gorgeous and made a nice presentation. I did make a few adjustments per other reviewers suggestions. I only added about 1/4 cup sugar and I strained the watermelon puree as I poured it into the pitcher (it really was quite pulpy).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Totally refreshing and perfect for a summer barbeque. I still stop to pick out the white seeds from the 'seedless' watermelon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2010
Add a shot for a tasty cocktail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Such a pretty, fresh tasting, pleasantly sweet treat! I never had this before and it was a such a nice surprise to find just how darn good this was. No sooner did Hubs down his (and it was quickly too) and he wanted more. And so did I. I did press it through a wire mesh strainer as it was just a little too pulpy for me (maybe it's just my blender), but I followed the recipe for everything else, including the fresh mint, lime and the amount of sugar, which we both found to be the perfect amount. So we had more - and Hubs requested that from now on I make this with Splenda, which indicates he plans on drinking a lot of this! Thanks for sharing this delightful treat, SB - we couldn't have enjoyed it more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2010
Delicious! This recipe is awesome! We love this as is, but we added a splash of vodka and it's amazing!!!!!! So very good, I highly recommend this, try it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Trenton, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Levittown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2010
Love this recipe. Just made a single serving for myself and it's really good. The mint is a nice touch and is really refreshing for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Watermelon, Feta and Cashew Salad

See how to make a sensational summer salad. So refreshing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States