Watermelon Agua Fresca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Really good. Instead of crushing the mint leaves on the bottom of the glass I just chopped them together with the watermelon. The taste was yummy and it had nice little flecks of green floating around. I made a large batch and froze it for my daughter's grad party. I hope it tastes just as good as fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shanna
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Omg this recipe is super refreshing and so Perfect for summer my boys loved it and they are super picky. I recommend as well 1/4 cup of sugar; usually watermelon is already sweet. GOOD TO KNOW..... A watermelon is good and sweet when it has a yellow spot, that means it ripe well .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I don't much care for eating watermelon, but juicing it sure was tasty especially when adding sweetened lime juice. May want to strain before consuming.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily Lambert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Ok, don't freak out. I made a lot of adjustments, but I think I would have still loved the recipe without them, so I'm breaking protocol. Here's what I did: I did strain the pulp as others mentioned; the only problem with that, is that it really decreases the yield - it barely made four drinks. So if you plan on straining because you want it w/o pulp, plan accordingly. I prefer more lime, so in addition to the muddling in the recipe, I added a splash of lime juice at the end. Oh...and we made it 'adult' with the addition of some rum. Really delicious and refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2013
Good recipe. I threw everything in the blender including the mint leaves and used 4 tbsl lime juice since I didn't have any fresh limes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
Dont need the sugar - just added an apple or two. Great drink! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Just mixed up a batch of this in my Vitamix. Added a little rum to mine & Hubs, for a refreshing adult beverage at the end of a hard days work. I didn't add as much mint as called for (only about 6 large leaves), which was good, as we don't like too much mint in our drinks. I also just squeezed the juice of 2 limes right into the blender. Nice, refreshing, tasty beverage. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim's Cooking Now!

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Chute, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Refreshing, but I would probably add alot more water to to actually consider it a drink. Too much pulp..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
Even made without the technology it was still really tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONJAROX
Home Town: Erd, Pest, Hungary
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Delicious and refreshing! I halved the sugar to 1/4 cup and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Watermelon Agua Fresca

See how to make the ultimate summer refresher.

Watermelon Cucumber Juice

This cool, refreshing juice stars cucumbers, watermelon, and lime.

Watermelon Sangria

A refreshing summer beverage with watermelon juice, white wine, vodka and fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States