Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2002
Exactly as I remember my great aunts! Make sure to us pineapple in juice NOT the pinapple in syrup it makes it WAY TOO SWEET (I learned the hardway)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
141 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2002
This is one of those homey recipes that FEELS like a family tradition, even if you've just tried it for the first time! I prefer with finely chopped pecans, as walnuts can have a slightly bitter edge to them. Super fluffy goodness in a spoon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
62 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAKP71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakeside, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
This was just like my Grandma's I am in love..a light fluffy fruity heaven...this truly must be what the angels eat....you have got to make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
I love this recipe. Very easy to make, and it was a hit at a family potluck. I used the whole 8 ounce container of cool whip, and made two bowls of this. One with nuts, and the other without. The kids liked the one without the nuts. A very cool, light and refreshing side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2001
YUMMY!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JVRocks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Holton, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2001
Great in all ways. Just remember to make it as thin or thick as you like by adding more coolwhip. I added 2x's what the recipe called for. We Loved It!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2001
Used sugar free pudding mix and fat free cool whip. No one knew the difference as it's still so sweet! Save a bit of the ingredients to top on top for a pretty presentation. A couple of cheeries on top would have added some nice color. The whole thing of cool whip is mandatory. Make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2002
I made this for Thanksgiving this year and it was a hit! Everyone had something wonderful to say about it and they all want me to make it again for Christmas. This is much better than any deli's version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stockton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2003
This recipe is so easy to make and tastes so good. I loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
Great holiday salad. All ages enjoyed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 213) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States