Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by SHEWETT
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
This is very yummy. A nice refreshing dessert. I used pecans instead of walnuts. Quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
Used 20 oz pineapple & full container of Cool Whip
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
LOVE this stuff! this recipe has been around for years. The only things I do differently is use a 20 ounce can of crushed pineapple and combine the juice with the dry pudding mix before adding the other ingredients to make sure it all dissolves. Oh yeah, I would just use the whole container of cool whip also to cut down on the richness and make it go farther at a buffet!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2009
this was very very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ferrellcat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I love it! I drained most of the pineapple juice...used pecans, and topped with coconut. EASY pot luck! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
I haven't had Watergate Salad for 20 years! I remembered it, but had never prepared it myself (I was surprised there was no milk added), but this tasted just like I remembered! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
I make mine a little different... I drain the pineapple juice and put the nuts on the side incase someone doesnt want them. This recipe is also good with other fruit too... even the fruit cocktail mix. I learned about this recipe from my gramma and now I make it every year for Thanksgiving and Christmas. Some people dont want to try it because of the green color, but once they do they love it, lol.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashangel826

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2009
Not sure if I made it wrong, but the consistency was awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2008
I HAVE USED THIS RECIPE FOR YEARS AND EVERYONE LOVES IT. SINCE IT IS GREEN, IT IS FUN TO USE MARICHINO CHERRIES CUT IN HALF AND MIXED IN THIS TIME OF YEAR. RED AND GREEN, GET IT?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2008
This recipe calls for the juice, we hated this and it looked sloppy. The next time I made it I drained the pineapples a couple of times to make sure there was NO juice. It came out very fluffy and quite nice looking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pistachio Fluff Fruit Salad

Pistachio pudding mix combines with whipped topping and lots of fruit.

Pasta Salad with Avocado and Tomato

See how to make a fresh pasta salad with avocadoes, tomato, and mozzarella.

Rainbow Salad Jell-O® Mold

See how to make a fun and colorful dessert salad in a Jell-O mold.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States