Watergate Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
I love this stuff. We usually dont add the nuts to it tho.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2010
I made this for our St. Pattie's Day potluck and it was a big hit :) AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
Perfect! I love this salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Just like my nanny made every Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2009
I love this salad and this not the way to make it. Followed the directions as written and tried to save it by adding milk, but next time I will make the pudding first according to the pie filling directions, as it calls for less milk. Once set I will add the pineapple, followed by the pecans. Lastly I will fold in the marshmallows and whipped topping. I have also had it with coconut which is good, but my husband doesn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Idar-Oberstein, Rheinland-Pfalz, Germany
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
Really good and easy salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Olive Branch, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
I've always used Fruit Cocktail instead of pineapple - it's the way my mom always made it. Family enjoys it and it's usually a hit at potluck events. I agree - I don't add the pecans. The pudding adds the right nutty touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was the recipe I have been looking for!I made one small addition to the recipe... I added 1/2 cup of coconut which gave it that texture it seemed to be missing! It was easy to make and it tasted great! I will be putting this recipe to good use because it is so wonderful I always want some on hand!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mamascooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bennington, Kansas, USA
Living In: Kingston Springs, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
Yummy! Just like Nana makes. I left out the nuts. I think the pistachio pudding had enough in it. I doubled the reciepe and took it with the Raspberry Lemonade Pie to a Memorial Day BBQ. Yummy Yummy Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandeegirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Brandywine, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2008
my mom makes this every year for thanksgiving! We add chopped apple and coconut to our with the pineapple, nuts and marshmallows. SOOO YUMMMMYYYY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gustavo'sCupcake

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Rucker, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Cocoa Pudding Mugs

See how to make adorable, edible chocolate pudding mugs!

Chocolate-Caramel Turtle Torte

See how to make a rich chocolate cake with luscious caramel filling.

Simple Pumpkin Napoleons

See how to make impressive but super-simple pumpkin Napoleons.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States