Watergate Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I first had this dessert when I was a young girl. Absolutely loved it and it goes quickly as it is very tasty. A big hit at family gatherings!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Burt, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CN29URSERY
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
Best pie I've had in a long time! I love creamy no-bake pies, and this one was perfect. Instead of making the crust, I just used a graham cracker crust. I skipped the nuts on top, and instead chopped a jar of maraschino cherries in my food chopper and stirred them into the whipped cream before topping the pie with it. To. Die. For.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CN29URSERY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sherri
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Mmm... this is very good. I made it in a pie plate and cut in half b/c I didn't have enough to do the whole recipe. I probably used more nuts in the crust. I did enough nuts and cherries to cover the top. Will definitely make this again soon-- the whole recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sherri

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2008
Awesome quick & easy! Yummy everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliciamaria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Harrison, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Made this for Mother's Day and it was a big hit. The crust is basically shortbread. You could easily change up the pudding to chocolate and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2006
Have been making and eating this recipe for a long time!! Great hit every time made. It is also great with other flavors, just leave the cherries off, and use whatever flavor of pudding you like. Yummy, and easy to make!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
This is a recipe that has been around for years. I have a picture of my mom, her friend Anna, and this pie....the picture taken over 20 years ago! I loved it then and love it now. Everyone in my family enjoyed it.Thank you for posting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This is absolutely delicious! I love anything containing pistachio pudding. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2001
Easy and delicious - was a hit at our monthly potluck supper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
I thought this recipe was excellent, the only thing I did different was I used graham crackers for the crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chocolate Pecan Pie

Put a sweet, chocolate twist on classic pecan pie with this recipe.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Kentucky Pecan Pie

See how to make a rich, sweet, and gooey pecan pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States