Watergate Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Easy to prepare and inexpensive. The whole family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lori L.
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2009
I always think of this cake around St. Patrick's Day. It's hard to tell from the picture but it's a light green from the pistachio pudding. I omit the walnuts and the frosting and add mini chocolate chips. Also, I only use the amount of oil that is called for on the back of the cake mix box. One cup of oil would have been way too much. Quick, easy and very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori L.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lynchburg, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2008
I absolutely loved this. I was looking for something to use with pistachio pudding mix and found this. Had to try it. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
This cake was simple to make and it taste great. I made it for my Mom, Grandma, and Aunties for Mothers Day and they were raving about it. This is one cake I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ewa Beach, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2008
omg! this is such a good recipe. I like this better as cupcakes, they turned out better for me :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imcooking88

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2008
Best cake recipe ever! Have loved this since I was a child. I remember my aunt making this cake every Easter & now I make it for my family on Easter. Couldn't recommend this cake more! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2007
Very good!!! My daughter and son really don't like cakes but they gobbled this one up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2006
ease of preparation, inexpensive ingredients make this a great cake! I love to stock up on those cake and pudding mixes when they are on sale...this is a MUST DO CAKE!!! My co-workers raved and raved over this. The frosting is delicious! I used store brand mix instead of dream whip and it came out just as nice. It is soo incredibly fluffy and great tasting. It looks so pretty too with the cherries on top. I wouldn't change a thing....this is a great recipe. Give it a try! Sooo wonderfully moist too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TUNISIANSWIFE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: King Ferry, New York, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Azrael
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
I made this for my office Christmas party and everyone LOVED it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2001
I really enjoyed this cake. It was very moist and the frosting was yummy. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lemon Cake

This moist, delicious lemon sheet cake is so quick and easy to make!

Four Egg Yellow Cake

See how to make a simple, fluffy, and moist yellow cake.

Creamy Coconut Cake

See how to make a moist and creamy coconut cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States