Water Chestnut Wraparounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
I took these wrap-arounds to a party last night, and they were the hit with everyone! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2001
Yummy yummy yummy describes this recipe! A definate hit at our party and a new addition to my list of "must makes"!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyskitchen

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
you will never try another chestnut recipe again! this is the "best"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2004
These are so good! The only change I made was to use brown sugar. Thanks for sharing Eleanor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
One batch was not enough for our monthly get together. I've been requested to triple the recipe for the next month - and there's only 10 of us! These were amazing. Even folks who weren't sure what they were eating loved them. Of course, if it's wrapped in bacon, ya really can't go wrong!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darbie Esther

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Rafael, California, USA
Living In: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I make this every year for Christmas Eve. Thanks so much Eleanor for sharing it! I've noticed that Reese brand water chestnuts are preferred by my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2005
I have made this recipe many times and it always a huge hit. My guests call it candy!! Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2003
This is always a hit at our house, but I soak the chestnuts in soy sauce and then roll in brown sugar instead of using white sugar. Then wrap with bacon and fasten with toothpick. This is great microwaved also (and saves time!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2005
I used these for a party I catered and they were a big success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2006
My friend made these first for her party and I was skeptical, but they were fantastic. I made these for a Xmas eve party and they were eaten up before I had any! Used regular soya sauce, turned out fine. If they are too salty for your taste, you can serve them with a bit of sweet mango salad dressing to cut the salt. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Artichoke Dip

Learn how to make this simple, creamy artichoke dip.

How to Make Turkey Cocktail Meatballs

See how to make sweet and spicy cocktail meatballs.

Mango Salsa

Watch how to make this sweet, spicy salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States