Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
A little boring, added some honey, orang slices and cinnamon- but good base. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Declan's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and I am now making it for every gathering. I forgot the lemon juice once and it still turned out fine. I put the juices together the night before and refrigerate overnight. I then pour it all into the slow cooker with the cloves pushed into an orange as others suggested, and also the cinnamon sticks. The aroma is fabulous and everyone finishes it before I have a chance to try it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I added a little whiskey for a December Bears tailgate. I also added a sliced lemon and sliced orange. It was a little citrusy. Next time I will leave out the lemon and orange juice, and use only the sliced fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Great recipe. Easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffee-meister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Pretty good. Tyhe first time I made this I forgot the giner - it was still good. I think it really makes a difference if you cook it a little longer. My husband thought the lemon influence was a bit much, so I added some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very good! I think it tasted too orange juicy though and I only used 1/4 cup of lemon juice instead of 1/2 cup. Once I added a little more cider it was nearly perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I threw a holiday party last year and we made Wassail and Hot Chocolate. They were both a big hit. We left the alcohol on the side so that people could add their own and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. We, too, used real ginger. That really does make a difference I think. And then we added a quart of Spiced Rum in place of one quart of apple juice. Man, let me tell you. We were HAMMERED! It was great! Thanks Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I love how this recipe doesn't require any sugar and uses only juice and spices. I had everything on hand, and I even used a chunk of peeled, fresh ginger instead of the dried. I made it Sunday morning (in the crockpot) and we had it after dinner when we got home from church. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
150 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Always good at Holiday time! It makes the kitchen smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States