Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2005
Great recipe. Easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coffee-meister

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2005
Pretty good. Tyhe first time I made this I forgot the giner - it was still good. I think it really makes a difference if you cook it a little longer. My husband thought the lemon influence was a bit much, so I added some sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very good! I think it tasted too orange juicy though and I only used 1/4 cup of lemon juice instead of 1/2 cup. Once I added a little more cider it was nearly perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
I threw a holiday party last year and we made Wassail and Hot Chocolate. They were both a big hit. We left the alcohol on the side so that people could add their own and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teachertmb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2005
This is an awesome recipe. We, too, used real ginger. That really does make a difference I think. And then we added a quart of Spiced Rum in place of one quart of apple juice. Man, let me tell you. We were HAMMERED! It was great! Thanks Bea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2005
I love how this recipe doesn't require any sugar and uses only juice and spices. I had everything on hand, and I even used a chunk of peeled, fresh ginger instead of the dried. I made it Sunday morning (in the crockpot) and we had it after dinner when we got home from church. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2005
Always good at Holiday time! It makes the kitchen smell wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2005
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
77 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2004
I thought the recipe needed a little more zip. I added 1/4 cup red hots replaced 1 quart of apple juice for 1 quart red grapefruit juice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2004
I followed the original recipe and did find it a little tart (as others have noted), but after adding a little extra apple cider, it was great! I made it at 8am for a party that night, and it got a lot of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
125 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States