Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe and it makes my house smell so good!! The cinnamon sticks and cloves do sink to the bottom after several hours but can get in your drink if the liquid is getting low. You can wrap these up in a cheesecloth to avoid this. My Godmother also stuck cloves in a half of an orange--this was great also. Overall, a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
placed the cloves in an orange and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I made this on Christmas Eve. Maybe my house was too hot, because not much was drank. I found the taste a bit too pungent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I have prepared this recipe 3 years running for our Fire Dept. Chili Cook-off and Autumn Festivale. Each year I have had to double the recipe. I am now up to making it by the 5 gal. batch and still run out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Everybody at my party absolutely loved the recipe. I had to make up a second batch for everyone. It made the house smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
This wassail was great! My family drank it down so fast. It was so easy to make! Definetly some of the best tasting wassail i've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I enjoyed this a lot. It was especially nice since it had no added sugar therefore was not overly sweet. Very comforting for the cold christmas season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2005
A little boring, added some honey, orang slices and cinnamon- but good base. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Declan's Mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queen Creek, Arizona, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2005
I made this for Thanksgiving and I am now making it for every gathering. I forgot the lemon juice once and it still turned out fine. I put the juices together the night before and refrigerate overnight. I then pour it all into the slow cooker with the cloves pushed into an orange as others suggested, and also the cinnamon sticks. The aroma is fabulous and everyone finishes it before I have a chance to try it. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NSUNRISE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2005
I added a little whiskey for a December Bears tailgate. I also added a sliced lemon and sliced orange. It was a little citrusy. Next time I will leave out the lemon and orange juice, and use only the sliced fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hinsdale, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Black Halloween Punch

Cast a deliciously dark pall over your Halloween punch bowl.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States