Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! This is the third year I am using this recipe on Christmas morning, and for many parties. It has a wonderful flavor, and does not leave any aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I didn't use quite as much lemon juice as the recipe called for (I used maybe 1/4 cup of fresh squeezed juice), and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I've served this at a holiday party for two years and a row and I have gotten rave reviews both times. It tastes GREAT and leaves the home smelling like the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is a pricey drink, but very nice for those parties during the cold season. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Made this over the weekend. It was the perfect touch for a rainy, cold, gray weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Ravenscraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2006
This is a wonderful recipe and it makes my house smell so good!! The cinnamon sticks and cloves do sink to the bottom after several hours but can get in your drink if the liquid is getting low. You can wrap these up in a cheesecloth to avoid this. My Godmother also stuck cloves in a half of an orange--this was great also. Overall, a wonderful recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
placed the cloves in an orange and it turned out great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harmony, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Hope, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
I made this on Christmas Eve. Maybe my house was too hot, because not much was drank. I found the taste a bit too pungent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2006
I have prepared this recipe 3 years running for our Fire Dept. Chili Cook-off and Autumn Festivale. Each year I have had to double the recipe. I am now up to making it by the 5 gal. batch and still run out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2006
Everybody at my party absolutely loved the recipe. I had to make up a second batch for everyone. It made the house smell great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States