Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I need to make a triple batch the next time. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I (luckily) made two batches of this. My family and friends were drinking this all day long. I put this in the crock pot over night and in the morning my entire house smelled wonderful. My only suggestion is to not be impatient like me. I went overboard with the cinnamon so i i had to make another batch to dilute the cinnamon....Recipe is best as is instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
I made this for an open house we had for our new neighbors this Christmas. It was such a hit. Most had never had wassail and found it a real treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Smyrna Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
I loved this recipe. I always make Wassail for our annual ornament exchange and we always have tons left over. Not with this one! I only had enough for one extra serving for me! So easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I had to do this for fifty people. The recipe came up weird when I converted it. Basically it amounted to a dash of this, a splash of that. What I concluded is, this recipe is very forgiving. What I made might have been close to the original. Might not. But everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by d newman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sioux City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Holiday Island, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Made this for a christmas party..great! I added about an inch of peeled fresh Ginger and put the mulling spices in a large mesh tea infuser in the crockpot for abt 6 hours.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimberly, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I love this and have made it for years every Christmas Eve, although, instead of lemon juice, I use 1/2 cup of cranberry juice. I do add just a couple of Tablespoons of sugar because I like it a little sweeter. It is wonderful for a sore throat and clearing out congestion too for those wintry nights.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This drink is a homerun!!! I served it at a holiday party this year and everyone was raving about how good it was. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Benks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
This was so good! I didn't have cinnamon sticks or whole cloves so I used the ground version of both and it still came out wonderfully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kalex

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Oswego, Oregon, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The girls in my office ask for this every Christmas. I usually leave out the lemon juice but it's good either way. We pour it into the coffee pot and keep it warm all day so everyone can enjoy. So easy to throw together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S.Perry0362

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 21-30 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States