Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Erimess
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
I made this as is, using the big pot on the stove. The flavor was good, but I thought it over-sweet, or over-something. It just made me thirsty. It might be better on a *very* cold day (like the frigid weather we had a week ago but that isn't when I made it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erimess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
I used cran-apple juice instead of plain apple. I also omitted the lemon juice and added a couple tablespoons of brown sugar to balance the tartness of the cran-apple juice. It was such a hit at my holiday party that I ran out! I definitely recommend doubling it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2014
A citrus twist on warm spiced apple cider. Easily modifiable based on preference. Could lend a tropical flare to the holiday season with a little pineapple juice. Be carefully of the acidic content of citrus to already acidic cider.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
Big hit = new tradition!! Used "Apple Pie" apple juice instead of cider (because I'm cheap) and extra pulp orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Laie, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2012
Brown sugar really tames down the cranberry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nicoledotcom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Panama City, Florida, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good! Totally a fall-ish drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my daughter's wedding reception on Dec. 30th. It not only tasted great, but many commented on the wonderful aroma of simmering cider at the reception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a really tasty recipe. I followed some of the advice in the reviews and cut the lemon juice down to 1/4 cup (used the bottled kind) and stuffed the cloves in 2 halved clementines. I put all the ingredients in a crock pot and cooked it on high until it simmered for about an hour then turned it down to low. The total cooking time was less than 8 hours. It was delicious and was a big hit at othe family Christmas Eve gathering. It will be a tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States