Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
This tastes good and can be made with or without spirits. I added some Burgundy to it and it added a wonderful complex flavor to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Collinsville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Troy, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
It was easy to make, good, but not fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2007
Loved this recipe! I am a huge fan of apple cider, and I loved how these flavors came together and complemented each other! I will be making this again for my New Year's Day brunch! (... as well as for when I just want to curl up with a good book and a lovely seasonal beverage!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Very good. My sister makes this during the holidays and it is wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
It was good, but too much citrus for us, so we ended up adding brown sugar and an extra quart of apple juice to balance it out. A good base besides that though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is very good! I cut the lemon juice in half and added a bit more cider than called for. Love this stuff around the holidays. You can even just put it in a crockpot to simmer all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Got rave reviews from everyone! I did add 1/4 cup brown sugar and instead of the spices, I just used a mulling spice mixture and simmered for 45 minutes. It was so good! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Rogers, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I classic recipe everyone should use at Christmas. What an aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dione
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
We have a friend who introduced us to Wassail a few years ago - and it has grown on me! It's become a new festive favorite for my son and I. I resized this for 6 - added additional cider, decreased the lemon and added a cup of cranberry sauce as other reviewers suggested. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very Good! For an adult beverage version I added some Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum, which makes it a fab New Year's Open House drink. I didn't have whole cloves, but will be sticking them in an orange when I get some. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States