Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
This is very good! I cut the lemon juice in half and added a bit more cider than called for. Love this stuff around the holidays. You can even just put it in a crockpot to simmer all day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Bloomfield, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
Got rave reviews from everyone! I did add 1/4 cup brown sugar and instead of the spices, I just used a mulling spice mixture and simmered for 45 minutes. It was so good! I'll definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBEKAHMO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springdale, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2007
I classic recipe everyone should use at Christmas. What an aroma!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dione
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
We have a friend who introduced us to Wassail a few years ago - and it has grown on me! It's become a new festive favorite for my son and I. I resized this for 6 - added additional cider, decreased the lemon and added a cup of cranberry sauce as other reviewers suggested. I would make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dwieberg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elmira Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Ellijay, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
Very Good! For an adult beverage version I added some Captain Morgan's Spiced Rum, which makes it a fab New Year's Open House drink. I didn't have whole cloves, but will be sticking them in an orange when I get some. Easy and very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
I love this recipe! This is the third year I am using this recipe on Christmas morning, and for many parties. It has a wonderful flavor, and does not leave any aftertaste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2006
Absolutely delicious! I didn't use quite as much lemon juice as the recipe called for (I used maybe 1/4 cup of fresh squeezed juice), and it still turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenniJ3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
I've served this at a holiday party for two years and a row and I have gotten rave reviews both times. It tastes GREAT and leaves the home smelling like the holidays!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
This is a pricey drink, but very nice for those parties during the cold season. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2006
Made this over the weekend. It was the perfect touch for a rainy, cold, gray weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaden Ravenscraft

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arroyo Grande, California, USA
Living In: Ponder, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States