Wassail Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Good! Totally a fall-ish drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alisajulie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
I made this for my daughter's wedding reception on Dec. 30th. It not only tasted great, but many commented on the wonderful aroma of simmering cider at the reception.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
This is a really tasty recipe. I followed some of the advice in the reviews and cut the lemon juice down to 1/4 cup (used the bottled kind) and stuffed the cloves in 2 halved clementines. I put all the ingredients in a crock pot and cooked it on high until it simmered for about an hour then turned it down to low. The total cooking time was less than 8 hours. It was delicious and was a big hit at othe family Christmas Eve gathering. It will be a tradition from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
Very good, but doesn't need to cook for 8 hours. We used a crock pot and cooked for the full 8 hours and it tasted the same after 2-3 hours as it did after 8 hours. Smells great! Nice tangy flavor. We used fresh lemons (you only need 2 lemons so opt for the fresh ones...makes a difference!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim in the Kitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Very nice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
really tasty. I followed the recipe exactly and had no leftovers at my Christmas party last night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by al

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2011
This was a great punch, not too sweet. It was a great hit at the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by un4g8abl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
Tastes better w/o the lemon juice. Curious what happened to the cinnamon sticks in their recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Culver City, California, USA
Living In: Lancaster, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I need to make a triple batch the next time. The family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
I (luckily) made two batches of this. My family and friends were drinking this all day long. I put this in the crock pot over night and in the morning my entire house smelled wonderful. My only suggestion is to not be impatient like me. I went overboard with the cinnamon so i i had to make another batch to dilute the cinnamon....Recipe is best as is instructed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States