Wasabi Mayo Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
AMAZING!!! Best baked salmon the hubby and I have ever tried! Super juicy and cruchy. I do suggest using the wasabi paste like most everyone says though! We used the Cape Cod kettle chips and mindful mayo. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Made this recipe last night and while it wasn't bad it wasn't terribly exciting either. At the suggestion of other reviews I doubled the wasabi, but still found it to be somewhat bland. We will finish the left overs, but won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Five stars with a little tweaking . Using the paste wasabi instead of the powder and using a little more than called for is a definite . Simple , easy yet looks and taste like you should have your own show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2013
My family and guest loved this recipe. The sauce just added more flavor. Extremely easy to make. No sweat. Thank you for sharing.!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
The combination of Wasabi and Mayonnaise does not go together well, particularly when baked. The topping of crushed potato chips did not help. I was reluctant to give this one a try. Now that I have, I'll pay more attention to the inner voice that says, "Nah, you don't want to do this," and save myself some disappointment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaginCajun

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Redwood City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
It is okay, but I didn't really enjoy, it wasn't special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ankara, Ankara, Turkey
Living In: Kanazawa, Ishikawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We had this for our Christmas dinner. I swapped the potato chips out for blue corn chips. Very Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etheisen

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nooksack, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Very moist. The wasabi sauce was a very nice touch without overpowering the fish. I just used a few crushed chips on top for a little crunch without adding too many calories. We eat a lot of salmon as it is so good for you so I am pleased to add this to my salmon recipes and will be making again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Omg, this was so delicious. I did a couple things different. First I put salt, pepper, galic powder, fresh grated ginger, lemon juice, then wasabi powder and wasabi mayo on the fish. I topped with panko bread crumbs and sprayed my pan with olive oil nonstick . I also only baked my salmon for 15 mins and it was so juicy and delicious!! My man loved it. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
I made this recipe using Trader Joe's Wasabi Mayo and Utz potato chips. It was yummy! I added a little pepper to the fish before cooking as well. Goes great with salad and bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

How to Make Salmon in Parchment

See how to make a moist salmon fillet baked in parchment paper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States