Wasabi Mashed Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2005
Awesome potatoes. I made some changes. I stirred together 1tablespoon wasabi paste with 1/2c sour cream, for 3 lbs of potatoes. I omitted the oil and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by schmerna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
This was an excellent way to kick up mashed potatoes. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
Made this recipe with girlled salmon, added quite a bit more wasabi then directed. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2005
Made this using instant potatoes, minced garlic from a jar, heavy cream and wasabi paste in a tube (from World Market). These were great. I kept tasting because I didn't want to add to much of the wasabi to keep my daughter from eating the potatoes. My husband and I wanted a bit more intensity so I just served hers and then added more wasabi to ours. Made a great match with our garlic prime rib roast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
Yummy spuds! We used new potatoes from the garden --- awesome! I added twice the amount of wasabi, however, and it was still a little short on spicy flavor. Delicious nonetheless.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2004
YUM! My guests were impressed with this part of the menu, and so was I. It made a very nice platform for terriyaki salmon. As I was short on time, I just used instant potatoes and made them according to pkg instructions, then mashed in the roasted garlic and wasabi. As other reviewers tipped, I needed more wasabi to give it a nice kick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
AWESOME! I put ALOT more wasabi in it, truly tastie.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2003
Great new twist to regular mashed potatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer : )

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison Heights, Michigan, USA
Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2003
Not bad :o) I needed to add more butter and milk to make the potatoes more creamy, but it needed even more than that! It also could use some more wasabi (I like a little more of a kick-I could hardly taste the wasabi). Overall, however, my family enjoyed it and it was not difficult or time consuming. An easy crowd pleaser :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2002
Great alternative to "regular" mashed potatoes. Was a hit last Christmas dinner....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garlic Mashed Potatoes

Learn how to make red-potato mashers with garlic-flavored spreadable cheese.

How to Make Mashed Potatoes

Discover the best way to make light, creamy mashed potatoes.

Ultimate Mashed Potatoes

Discover the simple secret to the most amazing holiday mashers ever.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States