Wasabi Guacamole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Followed recipe exactly. The egg is very distracting. We thought it tasted more like egg salad with avocado than guacamole. Thanks for posting, this just wasn't for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
The heat part of it was a little wierd . I guess I like my guacamole with the traditional pepper heat. It was just ok
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 20, 2012
Made this exactly as written and I'll never make guacamole any other way again. This was really tasty and has tremendous flavor. Thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
World class guacamole. This is probably about the right heat for many people, and if serving at a gathering. After tasting it as written, we wanted a bit more kick, and added another 1 teaspoon wasabi powder & 1/2 teaspoon cayenne powder. Used it as an optional topping on Shredded Chicken Tacos by Goya. Bullcitybob, you hit a grand slam home run with this, and hope you step-up with another great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ConkyJoe
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Very good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
I entered this recipe at the guac throwdown at our nighborhood block party and won first place! I received many compliments. It is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scooter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
i only had one avo so i halfed it, and this is quite possibly the best guac i've ever made. the eggs were a different twist, but much appreciated. i did add more hot sauce (Sriracha) but that's because if my tongue isn't on fire, i don't think it's hot enough. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
This is a great guac recipe!! wasabi powder adds a subtle kick - not overpowering at all, but you know it's there. I forgot to add the cilantro (not a huge fan anyway) but the guac didn't need it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2010
Best guacamole ever! Everyone always raves about this one and asks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
This is so good, you won't want to share it with others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Guacamole

See how to make classic guacamole with all fresh ingredients.

Chunky Paleo Guacamole

A chunky-style guacamole with diced jalapenos, garlic, and tomatoes.

Easy Guacamole

See how to make classic, quick-and-easy guacamole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States