Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2001
This punch was delicious. I had to double the recipe and ran out of pineapple juice so I added orange juice as well. I also melted about 7 cinnimon hot candies in it just to add a wonderful kick (a trick I learned from pure experimentation years ago). Got 3 calls the next day for the recipe. This one is a keeper. Tammy V, Plano Tx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2001
We fixed this for our Winter Festival at the school. The floating oranges were a bit forbidding for the kids at first, but everyone changed their minds soon. The aroma from the crockpot drew that parents and their children to the drink. The taste was lighter that a typical spiced cider (actually much better). The cost of the apple juice for our large group was much more affordable than a cider based drink would have been. We loved it and will use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2001
WOW! I got rave reviews when I made this for a small church function this fall- it smelled SO good, and tasted equally as wonderfull. Not as 'heavy' as a traditional mulled cider, which was nice. I didn't do the orange/whole cloves thingy, but it didn't make the beverage lack for anything. We used a nice glass pitcher and had the two cinnamon sticks in it, which made the drink look very festive. I should've doubled the recipe, and when I make this for Thanksgiving, I'll do that and put it in a coffee carafe {you know, the kind you pump to get the coffee out?} or maybe a crock pot turned on low. What a wonderfull smell that would be in the house!!! THis recipe is easy and pretty inexpensive, which is SO nice--thanks for a good one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Yummy. Just right for the cold season. I added 2 cinnamon sticks and some small cinnamon candies. They melted in the mix, turned it red and gave it a wonderful spicy twist to the punch. Highly recomended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2002
okay, i HATE hot apple cider, but not only was this sooo fun to make and extremely easy, but everyone loved it (my husband and his friends added some vodka and liked it even more:-) but even i liked it (without the vodka) the pineapple juice make it taste sooooooooooo good, thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I prepared this for a church group gathering and I was not too happy with the result. I used no sugar added juice which I think made it too tart. I also sliced oranges and put them in the crock pot with the punch. I think that the orange peels gave it somewhat of a bitter taste. It did smell wonderfull when you walked into the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
We recently made this for a party and it was a huge hit. I know I will be making it at Christmas this year. We didn't use the oranges with the cloves - more because I ran out of time, but I don't think it took a single thing away from the taste. I made it on the stove top and then kept it warm in the crock pot - worked wonderfully. We could have easily made another batch and it would have flown out the door I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This punch warms your soul. Perfect for diabetics as it has no sugar, but yummy for all your guests. You can feel confident when serving this, and oh, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Delicious and aromatic! I served this when I hosted Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit - had 3 requests for the recipe, and even people who don't like juice loved it! I did mine in a crock pot and it got soooo full, so I floated 4 studded fresh orange slices instead of using whole baked oranges. I've also made this when sick - seems to have medicinal qualities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2002
This is a great fall recipe! We made it for Halloween night and it was delicious. It combines the tastes of apple cider and pineapple juice- which is surprisingly a realy good blend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States