Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Good. I didn't use the oranges because of time restrictions, and I also threw in some mulling spices. It works well in a corckpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I made this for a work Halloween party, and it was really nice! The whole office smelled wonderful. I did think the original recipe was a bit too sweet, and had too much pineapple juice. I reduced the pineapple juice, and made a jack-o-lantern out of the pumpkins using the cloves. I also used sugar-free apple juice, and it worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I made this for thanksgiving. I didn't think the recipe made very much, so I sent my husband out for more apple juice while I was cooking the first batch. It was really easy to make, tasted great! I was expecting some wonderful smell to brew from this, but didn't really get anything spectacular. I made it on the stove top at home, and took it to Thanksgiving and kept it warm in the crockpot. The floating oranges threw people... but it ended up being a big hit and was requested to make it for Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2003
This was very good, though a little sweet. I did drink all of it myself. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Littleton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2003
I prepared this for a church group gathering and I was not too happy with the result. I used no sugar added juice which I think made it too tart. I also sliced oranges and put them in the crock pot with the punch. I think that the orange peels gave it somewhat of a bitter taste. It did smell wonderfull when you walked into the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2003
I have to be honest, I did not like this at all. I probably will not save this recipe. All I could taste was pineapple juice, and that was after adding extra apple juice! However, I'm giving this three stars because some of the kids I served it to liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2003
This punch was delish. I served it at a baby shower in the fall. I added a little more pineapple juice than the recipe calls for, I found that without the extra it just tasted like apple cider to me. Since I served it in a coffee carafe I omitted the orange slices, since I thought they were mostly for garnish. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2003
This punch warms your soul. Perfect for diabetics as it has no sugar, but yummy for all your guests. You can feel confident when serving this, and oh, so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2003
Delicious and aromatic! I served this when I hosted Thanksgiving and it was a huge hit - had 3 requests for the recipe, and even people who don't like juice loved it! I did mine in a crock pot and it got soooo full, so I floated 4 studded fresh orange slices instead of using whole baked oranges. I've also made this when sick - seems to have medicinal qualities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
Very good! Tremendously better than plain hot cider!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States