Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Awesome! Wouldn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
made this recipe for a shower and everyone loved it so much I had to make a second batch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
This punch is absolutely wonderful! I made this in the crock pot and let it simmer throughout the day. Not only were my Thanksgiving guests coming back for more, but they also enjoyed the spicy aroma in the air. This is definitely a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
Despite the fact that it looks impressive, I really didn't care for this b/c (1) pineapple juice is too overpowering (2) as it sits in the crockpot, all the spices and stuff settle down on the bottom and don't look too appetizing. I much prefer a hot apple cider over this; it just has a weird taste. None of my guests went back for seconds and at the end of the night, I ended up throwing it down the garbage disposal. Definitely won't make this again... not worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
Excellent recipe! I made it for Thanksgiving, & even the relatives who would never drink punch loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2004
This was very easy to make. I put it in a crock pot for the guests and it was all gone after 10 minutes of their arrival. They loved it... I thought it was good, but had a funny aftertaste. Wonderful smell for the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2004
I totally agree with KIMAR. This has too much pineapple flavor and not enough spice. A lot of work was involved for an underwhelming result. My family does not reccomend this hot beverage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2004
Had too much pineapple flavor for me, and the spice flavor was too subtle. I prefer a more typical hot cider with more spice flavor. "Punch" is a misnomer since this is a hot cider. Not aromatic as was expected. I heated the 2 oranges in the oven but really didn't see the point - one orange studded with cloves (and not heated in the oven) would have been more than sufficient for the small amount of cider. Two oranges is one too many.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
I made a double batch for our last youth group gathering and it was gone in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2004
Good. I didn't use the oranges because of time restrictions, and I also threw in some mulling spices. It works well in a corckpot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahParadis

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States