Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2006
It was really good! I was being lazy so I didn't cook the oranges. I just sliced one into fourths and threw them in the pot while it simmered. I took the advice of adding cranberry juice too and it was really good! I added one cup of regular and one cup of white white cranberry juice. I also didn't add the nutmeg. But anyway it's good, you should try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2006
I've made this punch for the last few winter get togethers with my family and we all love it. I made a few modifications over time though. I have omitted the nutmeg, as it seems to settle at the bottom of your cup and you can't drink the last few sips. I use an extra cinnimon stick, and also through the whole cloves into the punch with out the orange. The last time I made it, I added 2 cups of cranberry juice and tasted great! Then I usually slice a lemon and float in the bowl instead of the oranges. Overall, an excelent punch for cold fall/winter days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2005
This was very good. I added a little more apple juice to offset the strong pineapple flavor. You definitely need the honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
This punch was the most popular item at a bridal shower. Perfect for entertaining on a cold day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Wonderful! Easy, delicious, fragrant- simply yummy! I left out the orange and cloves step, but only because I wasn't serving it in a big bowl. If I was, I am sure that would be a lovely presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2005
Hit the spot - I made this as part of our Thanksgiving appetizer. My husband asked me to make it again as soon as it was gone, and my mother-in-law asked for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2005
This is SO delicious!! I've made it the last few years and I just I realized I hadn't left a review yet. I couldnt wait to make it this year(it really is a fall/winter drink because its warm). It has a tangy and delicious flavor that is addicting. It is "similar" to apple cider but I HATE apple cider and I cant get enough of this. I have a few requests for the recipe every time I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I was quite disappointed with this drink, it resembled more of a apple cider than a punch. It was very tart and didn't quite have that "YUM" factor. Weird taste but it did make my house smell really nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
My guests drank this up! Everyone raved about it and it made my house smell WONDERFUL! THanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2005
We made this for a party and it was pretty good and easy, and there was none leftover. It makes the house smell nice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States