Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2007
This is so fragrant and delicious, and the pineapple juice makes it a little bit different to the usual spiced/mulled punches. It might be even better with ginger ale for some additional flavor and a bit of fizz. Thanks, Michele!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I am not a drinker and don't drink soda often so this was perfect for me. Very easy to make and was a big hit. Tastes great and smell even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ELIMARIE
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2006
Wonderful! I made this hot drink for Thanksgiving dinner today, in Japan! It tastes just like mulled Indiana apple cider, exactly what I was hoping to have! I did the orange step, but I found it to be a waste of time. I ended up only using three slices as garnish. Otherwise, everything else was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELIMARIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portage, Indiana, USA
Living In: Nagoya, Aichi, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Great for fall parties! I used this at a baby shower and got many compliments. Basically this is a cider recipe. But the floating oranges make for a great presentation. Can easily be doubled for large groups. We had a party of 34 and this recipe served all well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carolina Chick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waxhaw, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2006
I love this punch! It is more like spiced apple cider, but has a wonderfull fall flavor. It's perfect for when you've just gotten out of the cold, warm some up in a mug.. mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVIELOVER19

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2006
This is the best apple cidar type punch I have ever had. I love the pineapple flavor, it adds another dimension to this traditional drink. I did not precook the oranges but rather I put all the ingredients into the crock pot the night before & let it slowly cook. The only changes I made is that I don't add the nutmeg & I double the recipe as it seems to make very small portions. It has been a big hit at parties! I also have found that it is very soothing for colds & sore throats. I find I can also make it with ground cloves & a bit of orange juice to replace the whole oranges. I have also added rum to make a warm, adult drink. & I am thinking that if I add a good red wine that it will make good mulled wine - so many possibilities with this recipe! This is a wonderful, tart wintery drink, I can't imagine why anybody wouldn't like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brush Prairie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
I made this for my son's birthday party and everyone said how delicious it was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I made this exactly according to recipe, and my fiance and I both loved it. The pineapple juice really sets it apart from standard spiced cider recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2006
This is very good but very acidic. I used freshly grated nutmeg to avoid the build up of ground up nutmeg that others mentioned and it worked out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JasBradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Living In: Chico, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2006
I made this drink last thanksgiving and everyone loved it, but it was really good. Make sure its still warm when you drink it because it isn't as good cold.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cherylx08

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States