Warm and Spicy Autumn Punch Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
How have I not reviewed this yet? I have made this punch for the past 10 years- it's in my Thanksgiving Recipes folder. Everyone loves it! I double everything, and it fills my big crock pot to the top. I start this punch early in the morning in the crock pot, and by 10 am my whole house smells wonderful! I like to throw in about a half cup of fresh cranberries- they add a little tartness, and they look pretty floating in there with the oranges. Also, I would recommend using REAL apple cider, the kind they sell in gallon jugs every fall, usually from a local farm. It makes a big difference in my opinion. Great recipe- thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
Great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
This was great!!!! Everyone loved it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
I wasn't crazy about this punch. But my family loved it, only suggestion was to add a little sugar to the recipe. We tripled the amount and added 1/2 cup for that much. Was gone by the time we left between 7 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
I love this punch. I add nutmeg, ginger and cardamom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandra Domingue

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
This is the 3 year that i use this recipe, and everybody always LOVES it. super easy to make and I have to double the recipe because everybody really loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAMBORU

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Texas, USA
Photo by Charity
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I made this for my son's 15th birthday, he had a bonfire. I thought it would be a nice treat for a cool night. Everyone loved it! Even the ones like me who don't like punch! Young and old kept coming back for more. The party started at 6, at 6:05 I was transfering the little bit of punch left to a smaller container so we could get more! Next time I will have to double or triple it to attempt to keep everyones cups filled! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
I made this punch for my bunko group. I tripled the recipe for 12 women. They loved this punch almost all of the punch was gone. I just made it in a big pot and left it on the stove. Also had cinnamon whiskey on the side to add to cups for those that wanted a little extra. It was great spiked or non spiked. Would for sure make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
I loved this! I made it over the holidays and my husband and I adored it! I made it mostly for us to enjoy at home and he went so far as to bring it to work with him in a thermos. It kept well and just got better over time. We also chilled it and it made for a great cold drink as well. Fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This was wonderful. I made it for a party and added some spiced rum and it was a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 90) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Ponche de Frutas (Fruit Punch)

See how to make a delicious and refreshing Mexican-style fruit punch.

Fruit Punch

A refreshing, delicious fruit punch with ginger ale and orange sherbet.

Sparkling Punch

See how to make a lemony, light, and refreshing punch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States