Warm and Limey Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
Wow, this salad is fantastic! It's light and tangy and very flavorful. My entire family loved it and my husband declared that it's a "do again" meal. I imagine that it is also good if you chill the chicken for a summertime salad. Thanks Deb for sharing a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Natick, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2003
My husband, also, called this a do-again. I used dried cranberries instead of raisins--the color contrast was very pretty and the lime and cranberry flavors are good together. Loved how easy and pretty this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Davenport, Iowa, USA
Living In: Cottonwood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2003
VERY GOOD! I substituted sliced almonds for walnuts because of personal taste and they worked great. I will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2003
This recipe was pretty good, but it had A LOT of lime in it. Next time I think I'll cut down on the amount of lime juice called for in the recipe. Otherwise, it was light and tangy, and nice for a summer dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2003
Light, refreshing, tasty and good for you. This is a wonderful summer eve's salad. The only additions I made were 2cups romaine lettuce, 1/2 cup celery, and 1/2 cup purple onion. Thanks for a great recipe,Deb.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2003
Great! I didn't use the frozen limeade, and it wasn't even missed. I cut the oil down to 1 Tbl, and added 1/4 tsp. salt with the pepper. I used regular raisins; also, I toasted the walnuts first. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
This was good - very tangy. I didn't include the raisins, instead I used cranberries. A unique chicken salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NKTAUBE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
SERVED THIS SALAD AT MY WOMEN'S GROUP DINNER! EVERYONE LOVED IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pocatello, Idaho, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2006
This was great. I didn't have any limeade concentrate but will try it next time. I toasted the walnuts and sprinkled everything with fresh cilantro. Will definately make again - and often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
This recipe was a wonderful jumping off point for a super, tasty change of pace! My husband (picky eater!) ate every bite! To cut down on time and on the ingredients I didn't have, I made some alterations: no zest, no lettuce, no walnuts; substituted 1/2 t dijonnaise for mustard, only used 1/2 lb chicken, 1/4 c pine nuts added, 1 celery heart trimmed and chopped coarsely, 1/2 c dried cranberries, 1/4 c raisins, plus a few cranks of sea salt. The dressing was prepared and all ingredients were tossed into a large glass bowl and the dressing poured over top. Tossed salad a few times and served. Took about 20 minutes. Took my husband and I about 7 minutes to devour the whole thing! He even ate the celery! (Hates celery ;) ) Mmmm!!! Many Thanks to Deb Mitchell for this! jkp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States