Warm and Limey Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Cwby2nz
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
great salad. thanks! I didn't have golden raisins but used craisins. I used baby spinach instead because I had it on hand. YUMMY salad! I used another dressing for a lime strawberry salad that was poppy seed but I added strawberries to the dressing as well. Basically I took ingredients I had on hand and made this recipe work in conjunction with another one. Worked perfectly.. I am not very creative so I need these recipes to help me get started. Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cwby2nz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Lunas, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Idaho Falls, Idaho, USA
Photo by Loves2Cook
Reviewed: May 19, 2012
Great lime flavor! Not too overpowering but just right. The chicken was really moist and tender. Made a few minor tweaks- grilled the chicken, used dried cranberries instead of raisins (what I had on hand), and thew in some strawberries. Refreshing, light, and just a really good salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loves2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
I loved the lime flavored chicken. I would definitely recommend using the limeade. It makes a delicious glaze on the chicken. I left out the raisens and used glazed walnuts and it was fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2009
I was something different to me and good, we had it for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Incredible & easy! I will do again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
This salad was wonderful! With such simple ingredients, I was shocked at how good it tasted! The lime was not overpowering, but gave the salad such a wonderful flavor! The only change I made was to use dried cranberries instead of golden raisins. I don't care for them, so I don't ever have any around! I highly recommend this recipe; it is one of the best salads I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
Fantastic!! So good! I switched up the vegetables a bit - but other than that - I will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2009
soo good, will be a regular in our household, healthy, easy, and relatively inexpensive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2009
I served this for lunch with a group of ladies who really liked it. Instead of dividing the salad among four plates, I arranged it on a large platter for everyone to serve themselves, which made a really pretty presentation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2008
Easy and tastes great! Maybe a little too much sugar but still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dori

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Chicken Salad with Bacon, Lettuce, and Tomato

Kickin' chicken BLT salad, oh my!

Fruity Curry Chicken Salad

See how to make a tasty curry chicken salad with lots of healthy fruit.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States