Warm and Creamy Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was the best dip ever and was a big hit. I recommend that you only use 1/2 a cup of the green onion and it won't taste so oniony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this twice and the original recipe is really good. The second time I made it I added some finely chopped red bell pepper. What an amazing flavour it brought to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
You had me at CREAMY BACON...Made this for a potluck and it went in no time flat! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I did "go for it" and added a full pound of cooked bacon, it was worth it! Used both potato chips and thinly sliced baguette for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is an awesome dip. I used a pound of real bacon and baked it in a sourdough bread bowl. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutchins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It was a little too much for me. Too creamy, too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
THis was awesome. My company loved it. I made it like it called for. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My family loves it and is so simple to make. In reading the comments, I think there is some confusion on how much bacon to use. If you are cooking and crumbling real bacon yourself, use the whole 1 lb package. If you are using the jar of bacon bits, use the 3 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was a good dip! The leftover works great on baked potatoes too! Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
we all loved this recipe. it was easy and delicious. I use 2.8 oz jar of Real Bacon Bit found in the salad dressing aisle (believe me - it was enough bacon). Saving this recipe in My Box to make again n again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by WeezaG
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought it was very good. I followed the recipe. Instead of using bacon bits, I cooked a whole pound of bacon until crisp, then crumbled it. Just out of curiosity, I weighed it and it came out to just under 4 oz. Wow! I was surprised at that. I think the next time I make it, I'll try adding a little horseradish to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States