Warm and Creamy Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was the best dip ever and was a big hit. I recommend that you only use 1/2 a cup of the green onion and it won't taste so oniony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this twice and the original recipe is really good. The second time I made it I added some finely chopped red bell pepper. What an amazing flavour it brought to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
You had me at CREAMY BACON...Made this for a potluck and it went in no time flat! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I did "go for it" and added a full pound of cooked bacon, it was worth it! Used both potato chips and thinly sliced baguette for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is an awesome dip. I used a pound of real bacon and baked it in a sourdough bread bowl. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutchins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It was a little too much for me. Too creamy, too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
THis was awesome. My company loved it. I made it like it called for. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My family loves it and is so simple to make. In reading the comments, I think there is some confusion on how much bacon to use. If you are cooking and crumbling real bacon yourself, use the whole 1 lb package. If you are using the jar of bacon bits, use the 3 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was a good dip! The leftover works great on baked potatoes too! Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
we all loved this recipe. it was easy and delicious. I use 2.8 oz jar of Real Bacon Bit found in the salad dressing aisle (believe me - it was enough bacon). Saving this recipe in My Box to make again n again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by WeezaG
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought it was very good. I followed the recipe. Instead of using bacon bits, I cooked a whole pound of bacon until crisp, then crumbled it. Just out of curiosity, I weighed it and it came out to just under 4 oz. Wow! I was surprised at that. I think the next time I make it, I'll try adding a little horseradish to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Loaded Baked Potato Dip

See how to make a creamy, bacony dip shaped like a football.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States