Warm and Creamy Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My family Loved this! Served with small french baguette. I did double the bacon and put a few extra green onions in. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is best baked in a sourdough bread bowl with a couple of dashes of Worcestershire sauce. DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This dip was a hit! Will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This dip was fabulous and a hit at our Christmas party. I used 6 oz REAL bacon bits and added a bit of ranch powder. Served with bagel chips. My husband said the best part for him was the little bit of green onion in every bite to cut down on the richness - don't skimp on the onion and dice it small!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Really good recipe. I did use 16 oz of "real" bacon and also added Rotel tomatoes with green chilis as well as what someone else suggested, a packet of dry ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I really liked this dip. I do agree with some of the other reviewers, more bacon would be nice, but because of the price of bacon right now, I didn't add a whole lot. I didn't have any onions, but it tasted great without it, though I did add salt. This is a wonderful recipe, and I thoroughly recommend it to everyone. I had it with regular potato chips and it was WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eponine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a really good dip! I agree with the other reviewers- using more bacon bits makes this much tastier. I also added an envelope of ranch dressing/dip mix. We served this dip with waffle fries and it was delicious and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is my 3rd time making this, taking it to work with me tomorrow. First 2 times, my family ate it up...Add extra bacon bits to it...will see how it goes with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
It's not the most complex, beautiful, or unusual dip, to be sure. But for ease of preparation and crowd appeal, it gets four stars. I served it baked in a hollowed round bread loaf. If you buy the precut green onions in your produce section, you have a nice little dip with about one minute's prep. Definitely use the REAL bacon bits (Hormel or Oscar Mayer both have good ones), not those pebble-like things.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
This is a good recipe, but let's be honest; three ounces of bacon isn't enough to warrant the use of "bacon" in the name . You know where I'm going with this. Do it. Go for the whole pound.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States