Warm and Creamy Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2014
I added more bacon too, about a pound. Also, a 1.5 tsp of Worcestershire sauce! Mmmm so yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I made this completely without the cheddar cheese and served it cool/room temp. It needs some salt, but is an excellent consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This is so addictive! I made this for a party and everyone gobbled it up. The flavors blend perfectly together. I did use real bacon, not bacon bits. Next time I will do as other reviewers suggested and add more bacon and/or sharp cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Montrod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Atheer
Reviewed: May 6, 2014
YUM!! This dip is a winner!! I made it for brunch at my friend's place, everyone liked it.. you can taste every ingredient in one bite and they do together so well, it just melllts. I'll definitely do it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
My entire family loves this recipe. I agree with previous suggestions to add more bacon! I think it is best served with crackers, or Triscuits. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
I love love dips!!! This was a recipe I found on the back of a package bacon when I lived in Texas and it was very difficult to find the exact same recipe after moving to Georgia. And guess what? I found it and still love it the same. The only difference is that I added up to 2pckage of bacon (not bacon bits) and put just a 1/4 cup of sharp cheese to spice up the taste just a little. I love it so much!!! Oh if you do not like the green onions use green peppers still yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Great party dip!! I did make a few adjustments to the original recipe using a full pound of fresh bacon(baked in the oven for perfect crispness) and also added a pack of ranch mix to give it more flavor. I also added a little cheddar cheese and additional green onions on top garnish before baking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Holly21602
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Really good! It is a tad bit on the rich side, but I think maybe cutting back on the cream cheese just a little but will help that. I did not use bacon bits, I used fresh bacon. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly21602

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
It was the best dip ever and was a big hit. I recommend that you only use 1/2 a cup of the green onion and it won't taste so oniony
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2013
I made this twice and the original recipe is really good. The second time I made it I added some finely chopped red bell pepper. What an amazing flavour it brought to this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lyons, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States