Warm and Creamy Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
This is a really good dip! I agree with the other reviewers- using more bacon bits makes this much tastier. I also added an envelope of ranch dressing/dip mix. We served this dip with waffle fries and it was delicious and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This dip was fabulous and a hit at our Christmas party. I used 6 oz REAL bacon bits and added a bit of ranch powder. Served with bagel chips. My husband said the best part for him was the little bit of green onion in every bite to cut down on the richness - don't skimp on the onion and dice it small!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This is my 3rd time making this, taking it to work with me tomorrow. First 2 times, my family ate it up...Add extra bacon bits to it...will see how it goes with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is so yummy. I made two batches; the first one as stated and the second one with some tweeks of my own. The ingredints sounded quite good, but I'm not a fan of bacon bits. The second batch I added a few things and I thought it had gone from good to great. The second time I added crushed crisp bacon pieces and some sliced black olives. Both bowls of dip disappeared at about the same rate, so I think if you care for the flavor of bacon bits, it's a hit. I definitely will make the dip again. Cheese dip doesn't last long here and I'm always looking out for new ways to make it. I like to spread the warm cheese dip on hot rolls or a slice of hot crusty bread. Oh, yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitten

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
This dip was a hit! Will definitely be making this again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
My family Loved this! Served with small french baguette. I did double the bacon and put a few extra green onions in. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
Really good recipe. I did use 16 oz of "real" bacon and also added Rotel tomatoes with green chilis as well as what someone else suggested, a packet of dry ranch dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This is best baked in a sourdough bread bowl with a couple of dashes of Worcestershire sauce. DIVINE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mztry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
we all loved this recipe. it was easy and delicious. I use 2.8 oz jar of Real Bacon Bit found in the salad dressing aisle (believe me - it was enough bacon). Saving this recipe in My Box to make again n again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
I really liked this dip. I do agree with some of the other reviewers, more bacon would be nice, but because of the price of bacon right now, I didn't add a whole lot. I didn't have any onions, but it tasted great without it, though I did add salt. This is a wonderful recipe, and I thoroughly recommend it to everyone. I had it with regular potato chips and it was WONDERFUL!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eponine

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Outrageous Warm Chicken Nacho Dip

Cheese dip loaded with chicken, tomatoes, black beans and a zip of spice.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States