Warm and Creamy Bacon Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2013
You had me at CREAMY BACON...Made this for a potluck and it went in no time flat! Everyone loved it and wanted the recipe. I did "go for it" and added a full pound of cooked bacon, it was worth it! Used both potato chips and thinly sliced baguette for dipping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
This is an awesome dip. I used a pound of real bacon and baked it in a sourdough bread bowl. Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutchins

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Casselberry, Florida, USA
Living In: Mount Dora, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
It was a little too much for me. Too creamy, too rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
THis was awesome. My company loved it. I made it like it called for. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
My family loves it and is so simple to make. In reading the comments, I think there is some confusion on how much bacon to use. If you are cooking and crumbling real bacon yourself, use the whole 1 lb package. If you are using the jar of bacon bits, use the 3 oz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was a good dip! The leftover works great on baked potatoes too! Yum! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Shum

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corbett, Oregon, USA
Living In: Salem, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
we all loved this recipe. it was easy and delicious. I use 2.8 oz jar of Real Bacon Bit found in the salad dressing aisle (believe me - it was enough bacon). Saving this recipe in My Box to make again n again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by WeezaG
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
I thought it was very good. I followed the recipe. Instead of using bacon bits, I cooked a whole pound of bacon until crisp, then crumbled it. Just out of curiosity, I weighed it and it came out to just under 4 oz. Wow! I was surprised at that. I think the next time I make it, I'll try adding a little horseradish to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WeezaG

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spring City, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Pottstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This was good, but did taste like it was missing something. I added pepper, garlic and some saute onions. I did uncover and bake an additional 10 minutes so the cheese would brown and give some texture. Next time I'll use more bacon bits or fry some up and use that instead. I'll also add some smoky paprika and gouda cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by derbaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2013
This dip was really good, but I think that it needs some more bacon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Crab and Artichoke Dip

See how to make a creamy crab dip baked in a bread bowl.

Taco Dip I

This simple dip features all your favorite taco toppings in delicious dip form.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States