Warm Swiss Chard and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yummy! By far my favorite chard recipe. Followed the recipe but didn't feel the need to add salt or pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catherine Downing

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGGAN1
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I've just discovered swiss chard and am looking for more recipes. This one is tops! Oh, I used feta rather than blue....it's just what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I was looking for recipes to help me get some potassium into my diet since I recently deduced that I am severely lacking in that macromineral; lo-and-behold I stumbled across this delicious recipe! So yummy and so nutritious! I love that it contains the top 2 most potassium-rich foods but I REALLY love how delicious it is! I made one change because of personal preference, substituting Gorgonzola for blue cheese because blue cheese gives me the heebie jeebies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I did not used the blue cheese because I don't like it, but i used the plane old mushrooms that are white that you get from the store, and i used Italian salad dressing, and this turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandadustin69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I thought this was REALLY good (so did Laura), but David didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is great for the south beach diet. I added spiced, toasted pecans and served warm. The only disappointment I had was that the onions got a little lost. Otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
OK, I made modifications, but it was definitely 5-star! I used about 2 tablespoons of white wine vinegar instead of the balsamic. Balsamic can be intense and I just didn't want that flavor tonight. Also, I'm not a bleu cheese fan, so I crumbled the same amount of the chipotle cheddar I had on hand. It didn't have too much of a vinegar bite with white wine vinegar and the chipotle added some nice heat. Yum-yum-'lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
I almost didn't want to rate this, b/c I didn't have blue cheese and had to use parm. Still, the recipe is solid and I think with blue cheese, it would have had that extra oomph. Nuts would have been a nice addition, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very nice side dish. Loved the blue cheese addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
This is outstanding. Hubby loved it, and it's healthy. Winner! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States