Warm Swiss Chard and Mushroom Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
we're just starting to try recipes with different types of greens and while my BF was very resistant to the idea he just raved about this from the first bite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
Very nice side dish. Loved the blue cheese addition.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2012
OK, I made modifications, but it was definitely 5-star! I used about 2 tablespoons of white wine vinegar instead of the balsamic. Balsamic can be intense and I just didn't want that flavor tonight. Also, I'm not a bleu cheese fan, so I crumbled the same amount of the chipotle cheddar I had on hand. It didn't have too much of a vinegar bite with white wine vinegar and the chipotle added some nice heat. Yum-yum-'lish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I did not used the blue cheese because I don't like it, but i used the plane old mushrooms that are white that you get from the store, and i used Italian salad dressing, and this turned out really good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandadustin69

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2011
I thought this was REALLY good (so did Laura), but David didn't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
Yummy! By far my favorite chard recipe. Followed the recipe but didn't feel the need to add salt or pepper. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MEGGAN1
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Absolutely delicious! I've just discovered swiss chard and am looking for more recipes. This one is tops! Oh, I used feta rather than blue....it's just what I had in the house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MEGGAN1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
I was looking for recipes to help me get some potassium into my diet since I recently deduced that I am severely lacking in that macromineral; lo-and-behold I stumbled across this delicious recipe! So yummy and so nutritious! I love that it contains the top 2 most potassium-rich foods but I REALLY love how delicious it is! I made one change because of personal preference, substituting Gorgonzola for blue cheese because blue cheese gives me the heebie jeebies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This recipe is great for the south beach diet. I added spiced, toasted pecans and served warm. The only disappointment I had was that the onions got a little lost. Otherwise a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Kale, Swiss Chard, Chicken, and Feta Salad

This delicious chicken salad is bursting with healthy greens.

Sautéed Swiss Chard with Parmesan

This easy Italian side dish is bursting with flavor and nutrients.

Crispy Skin Salmon on Potato Mushroom Salad

Pan-seared salmon with mushrooms, potatoes, and a cherry tomato relish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States