Warm Sweet Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
Delicious and a definite keeper - this has become my new favorite potato-type salad recipe - I enjoy it cold - very tasty - also added some coriander - Superb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TEEFAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Lake Worth, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2010
This recipe had me worried once I started actually making them, it seemed a little over the top with taste but it was delicious!! Over cooked the potatoes a little but it was still really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KikiSue

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Odessa, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
Flavor was good. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2008
Very good! I decreased the recipe to 6 servings, but increased the bacon to 4 slices. I actually enjoyed this more cold than I did warm, but either way is good. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2007
Delicious. I halved the recipe but not the amt. of bacon. I would even add a bit more. Also, I would use medium sweet potatoes rather than lg. as well as med. white potatoes. I would definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2007
Absolute hit with the family. Think I will be getting requests for this one in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
This was very good. I served it the next day out of the frig. and it was good that way also, although I think it would have been better warm. The only change that I made was I added at little bit of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gopintos

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: California, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
I had to leave out the red onion because I didn't have any, but followed the recipe other than that. It was good warm, but it was great cold! The flavors really had time to meld, and I don't think that it needed the red onions after all, it was "oniony" enough. Next time I make this I'm going to try it with just the sweet potatoes ,yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reidsville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
This recipe was a hit and the zesty flavors combined well together! Thanks for a great new salad idea and I am with Amber, I am going to try it with just the sweet potatoes next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shelovestocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Potato Salad

This creamy potato salad tastes delicious chilled.

My Mom’s Good Old Potato Salad

See how to make a classic potato salad with eggs, sweet pickles, and mayo.

Old Fashioned Potato Salad

See how to make tasty potato salad, old-school style!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States