Warm Steak and Potato Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Very nice salad. Made minor changes in that I used potatos that I had (not "new"), as well as 'Inside Round' (French) steak as it's less expensive. Rubbed it with Montreal Steak spice before grilling in a very hot skillet for 2 min per side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint-Lazare, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
The dressing for this salad is simply divine! I could literally eat this every day. Great salad & thank you for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Durant, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mesquite, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
We really enjoyed this! I used all romaine lettuce for the greens because that's what I had, and I also crumbled some bleu cheese over the steak and potatoes. I doubled the dressing ingredients and it was about right for 2 salads (big ones). The kids had plain steak and potatoes and salad - they weren't interested in putting it all together into a salad with the dressing. Delicious and simple - we will definitely add this to the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2008
My family and I liked everything about this recipe except the dressing. Maybe it was the tarragon, I don't know, but I made the dressing twice and we ended up throwing that out both times. The next time we used a store bought Italian dressing and it was delicious over the steak, potatoes and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
I make a similar recipe (pork scallopini), but I love this beef sirloin version, and it's much easier, too. I made it for my sister's birthday last night and it looked so festive. The only change was that I marinated the steak first in a good vinaigrette (balsamic, evoo, mustard, rosemary, garlic), and used arugula for the salad base. She talked about how "delicious" it was long after dinner was over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Presque Isle, Maine, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This is a great salad recipe and so fast. I forgot to add the tomatoes, but it still was so yummy, especially the dressing. I added 1 packet of Splenda to the dressing as it was a little too sour for my tastes. The Splenda takes the edge off and gives it a slightly sweeter finish. And yes, as others have said, double the dressing recipe as it is not quite enough for two. This will be on my regular rotation from now on! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Falmouth, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ashli Meyers Smith
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
We tried this last night. WOW! The flavors were GREAT together! I did make more dressing though - we like a lot and as written is enough for one person. I boiled the new potatoes with a Zatarain's crab/shrimp boiling bag to add a little extra zip - they turned out very tasty! My husband also wanted to add red onion so we did that as well. We will make this again - probably every other week or so. We loved it! I would recommend it to others!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashli Meyers Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
made this the first time a few months ago, great! Followed recipe as written except for making more dressing as suggested. Everyboy loves it. The flavors/textures/and temps went well together. Husband and teenager were sceptical, but both enjoyed. Will keep in my tried and true weeknight list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
Very good-I liked the warm and cold temperatures and lots of different flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2007
This was a good, different salad. You do need to know that the dressing is good, but as written it's enough for one serving, not four. At least if you want to taste it! So other than making more dressing, I made this as written and we enjoyed it very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PULLEYHEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Warm Steak and Potato Salad

Learn how to make a satisfying salad with the addition of steak and potatoes.

Almost Fat-Free Green Onion Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad that’s almost entirely fat-free.

Red Skinned Potato Salad

See how to make a creamy potato salad with bacon and a perfectly firm texture.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States